Harmanpreet Kaur will take command of Team India in Women’s T20 World Cup, Smriti Mandhana becomes vice-captain. cricket news


new Delhi: Harmanpreet Kaur Will lead Team India in the coming Women’s T20 World Cup In February, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Wednesday. The All India Women’s Selection Committee has selected a 15-member strong team reminiscence As Harmanpreet’s deputy at the marquee event of the ICC.
Along with the T20 World Cup squad, the board also announced the squad for the tri-series in South Africa, which will precede the cricket extravaganza.

Veteran fast bowler Shikha Pandey was also named in the squad for the tournament. Shikha last played for India in October 2021 before being controversially dropped from the team.
The T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa next year and Team India will begin their campaign against Pakistan on February 12 in Cape Town.
India is placed in Group 2 along with Pakistan, England, West Indies, Pakistan and Ireland. The top two teams of both the groups will play the semi-finals. The final will be held in Cape Town on 26 February 2023.
Indian team for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarwani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Shikha Pandey
inventory: Sabbineni Meghna, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh
notePooja Vastrakar’s inclusion in the team will depend on fitness
Indian team for tri seriesSquad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Yastika Bhatia (Wicket-keeper), Jemima Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Sushma Verma ( wk), Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Sabbhineni Meghna, Sneh Rana, Shikha Pandey


Source link

Leave a Comment