Rohit Sharma ruled out of 1st Bangladesh Test, Abhimanyu Easwaran replaces him. cricket news


New Delhi: Indian captain Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the first Test against Bangladesh after injuring his left thumb while fielding in the second ODI. The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced this in a release KL Rahul In Rohit’s absence, he will lead Team India.
Pacer Mohammed Shami and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have also been ruled out of the two-Test series against Bangladesh as they haven’t fully recovered from their shoulder and knee injuries.
opener Abhimanyu Easwaran Rohit has been included in the team as a replacement.
Cheteshwar Pujara will be Rahul’s deputy in the first Test.
“India captain Rohit Sharma visited a specialist in Mumbai for the injury to his left thumb, which he suffered during the second ODI against Bangladesh. He has been advised proper management of the injury and is expected to return to Bangladesh. Will not be available for the first test against.
A BCCI release said, “The BCCI medical team will decide on his availability for the second and final Test at a later date. The All India Senior Selection Committee has named Abhimanyu Easwaran as their substitute for the first Test.” ”
Pacer Navdeep Saini, Jaydev Unadkat and spinner Saurabh Kumar have also been included in the squad in place of Shami and Jadeja.
“Fast bowler Mohammed Shami and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja are yet to fully recover from their shoulder and knee injuries and have been ruled out of the Test series. The selectors named Navdeep Saini and Saurabh Kumar in place of Shami and Jadeja respectively. The selection committee has also included fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat in the Indian team for the Test series.
The 1st Bangladesh vs India Test begins on 14th December in Chattogram.
India’s updated squad for Bangladesh Test: KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (vc), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav , Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat


Source link

Leave a Comment